P.O. Box 6051

Liberty, TX 77575

Contact

713-366-1722

Follow

  • Facebook Social Icon

©2019 by Lower Trinity Valley Bird Club. Proudly created with Wix.com

Meetings & Field Trips

LTVBC 2019-2020

Click below to Download the Schedule

2019-2020 Tentative Meeting/ Speakers Schedule

All meetings on Thursdays Night at 6:30

Thursday, September  12, 2019  To be announced! / Kick-off meal,

Order Screech Owl Boxes

No Thursday Meeting in October 2020     

 

Thursday, November 14, 2019   Screech Owls - Mr. Ellerbe, 

Deliver & Sell Screech Owl Boxes

Thursday, December 12,  2019   Big Bend Trip - LTVBC members / Christmas Nibbles

Thursday, January 9, 2020           Ducks Unlimited

 

Thursday, February 13, 2020      Chris Holmes, Houston Zoo   Conservation      

 

Thursday, March 12, 2020            Native Plants for Birds - Native Plant Society

 

No Thursday Meeting in April 2020

           

No Thursday Meeting in May  2020

NO Thursday meeting in May!

Our Weekend Trip will be to the Larado Birding Festival Friday,

February 5, 2020 - Sunday, February 8, 2020 to Larado, TX (3 days). 

The 2020 LTVBC Adventure (8 days) will be to Key West Florida and the Dry Tortugas.    

We will need to complete the planning this fall- Let Gary Holmes know if you are willing to help.

2019-2020 Tentative Fieldtrip Schedule

Saturday, September 14, 2019       Texas City Dike / Galveston / Bolivar

 

Saturday, October 12, 2019             Big Sit - Champion Lake - All Day

 

Saturday, October 19, 2019             Workday / Build Screech Owl Boxes

 

Saturday, November 16, 2019           Baytown Nature Center

December                                            Christmas Bird Count / Your Choice

Saturday, January 11, 2020              Cattail Marsh - Beaumont, TX

Saturday, February 15, 2020            Anahuac NWR

Saturday, March 14, 2020                 Brazos Bend State Park

Saturday, April 18, 2020                    High Island, Bolivar, Anahuac

Saturday, April 25, 2020                    Sabine Woods

Saturday, May 16, 2020                      Big Thicket / Roy Larson's

Summer Birding each Thursday - 5:30 pm till dusk

5th Annual Spring Outdoor Celebration

Spring  2020 Mont, Belvieu  11 AM - 4 PM

LTVBC Picnic

May  2020 at 5 PM Picnic   

Global Big Day

Saturday, May 2020

Bird Survey 1st Saturday of the Month 

Summer Birding each Thursday @ JJ Mayes Wildlife Trace

Birding Adventure for LTVBC